A little update

Yes, I’ve fallen behind on blogging again. I don’t want to promise I’ll pick it up again. I love it, it helps me outlet some of my feelings and somehow I still can’t quite get into doing it every day. Instead, I just lay in bed and hope that I can actually sleep that night. Been having some problems in that department lately.

Anyways, life is going on. I’m not as sad as I used to be, definite plus. Rough days, of course, but for the most part, I’m doing A-OK. This may be because of my favorite things coming up. Halloween is in a little more than a week. Which sucks for us totally flat-broke ladies but we’ll see what costume I come up with. Then, it’s election day, which I am embarrassingly obsessed with. Then National Novel Writing Month, which will involved me pouring my heart and soul into a 50,000 thousand word novel over the course of 30 measly days. Did I mention I’m hosting Thanksgiving in there? At my mom’s, but my family (including g-rents) and Brent’s family will all be there. Excited to cook up a storm (I’ve actually been cooking lately and I freaking love it) and have everybody meet each other. Then on to December and somehow making it to all the distant corners of the state to see all the different family members for the holidays.

I’m already exhausted.

On the life front, I’ve been hiking more and more lately and it’s my new favorite thing. I love being outside, I love seeing new things and getting a little physical activity. I don’t love the dead animals we’ve encountered, but what are you gonna do? We’ve seen some truly remarkable places. It is insane to me how much I love Washington. I always thought I’d move somewhere else, probably to return. But the more I see of this state, the more I think it will just be my home forever. There is so much to explore.

And exploration is kinda my thing.

One thought on “A little update

  1. Lynsi says:

    Damn gurl, Thanksgiving with both families?! You go, Wonder Woman!

Leave a Reply

