My Musical Theatre Picks

Ok, so in case you don’t know me at all I will just inform you that I happen to love musical theatre. A lot.

So I have compiled a list of my top 20 musicals. And some other stuff too.

My favorite musicals:
1. Sweeney Todd
2. The 25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee
3. Bye Bye Birdie
4. Seven Brides for Seven Brothers
5. Beauty and the Beast
6. Hairspray
7. Avenue Q
8. Legally Blonde
9. Wicked
10. Little Shop of Horrors
11. Rent
12. Chicago
13. Lion King
14. Spamalot
15. How to Succeed in Business Without Really Trying
16. The Producers
17. The Drowsy Chaperone
18. Young Frankenstein
19. Annie
20. Man of La Mancha

Top 5 Musical Characters:
1. Mrs. Lovett from Sweeney Todd
2. Penny Pingleton from Hairspray
3. Leaf Coneybear from the 25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee
4. Mark Cohen from Rent
5. Galinda/Elphaba from Wicked (it really is a tie)

Top 5 Leading Men/Characters I would love to play opposite from
1. Emmit Forest from Legally Blonde
2. Link Larkin from Hairspray
3. Seymour Krelborn from Little Shop of Horrors
4. Fiyero from Wicked
5. Lt. Joe Cable from South Pacific

Top 5 Honorable Mention Songs (for those musicals who didn’t make the list)
1. Wash that Man Right Outta My Hair from South Pacific
2. My Favorite Things from The Sound of Music
3. Hey Big Spender from Sweet Charity
4. No Business Like Show Business from Annie Get Your Gun
5. ‘Til There Was You from The Music Man

One thought on “My Musical Theatre Picks

  1. Rikki King says:

    please tell me you’ve seen Hedwig. PLEASE.

Leave a Reply

