Love

This is love.

This past Saturday marked fifty years since my grandparents said “I do.”

This is both unfathomable and inspiring to me for so many reasons. At this point in my life it seems like a stretch that I would be with someone for fifty days, let alone fifty years.  Yet, here are two people who prove that it can happen. My grandparents met on a blind date, something I would have to be practically forced to go on. It obviously worked out for the best, however, because not only are they still married but they are very much in love.

While I have yet to be anywhere near marriage-ready, I do hope to someday find something close to the love that these two people share.

If I want to make it to my fifty year marker, I better get started. Goal one: a serious relationship with a straight male. This could prove to be quite difficult for me…

One thought on “Love

  1. thecatsman says:

    There’s two folks that understand comitment…BRAVO for them..

Leave a Reply

