V-day.

Ok, I know this is sort of silly because I just posted something on how great love is and all that jazz. But I want to saw that Valentine’s Day is generally overrated.

That being said, I had a great day this year. It may not have been traditional but I got to spend time with people who truly love me.

First, I had lunch and exchanged Valentine’s gifts with Janel, who was my Valentine last year too. In fact, when her mom found out we were going to see a play in Spokane on Saturday night, she just assumed it was a date night for us. She is my quasbian (quasi-lesbian) and I love her to death.

I also went and saw a movie and went to dinner with Spenser. The movie was Couples Retreat which, by the way, was awful, but the day was fun.

And what could round out Valentine’s day better than ice cream, girl talk and How I Met Your Mother with Rachelle? Neil Patrick Harris makes all problems go away, I assure you.

Leave a Reply

