Check yes or no

I know that music is supposed to be shared on Monday, but I have always been a bit of a rebel (ha) and I am going to share whenever I feel like it.

I do what I want.

I heard this song the other day and it reminded me of how much I love it. It’s not groundbreaking or deep or anything like that, it’s just sweet.

Thank you, George Strait for putting a little smile on my face.

Check Yes or No by George Strait

It started way back in third grade
I used to sit beside Emmy Lou Hayes.
A pink dress, a matching bow in her pony tail.
She kissed me on the school bus, but told me not to tell.

Next day I chased her ’round the playground
Across the monkey bars, to the merry-go-round
And Emmy Lou got caught passing me a note.
Before the teacher took it, I read what she wrote.

Do you love me? Do you wanna be my friend?
And if you do, well then don’t be afraid
to take me by the hand, if you want to.
I think this is how love goes, check yes or no.

Now we’re grown up and she’s my wife.
Still like two little kids with stars in our eyes.
Ain’t much changed, I still chase Emmy Lou
Up and down the hall, around the bed in our room.

Last night I took her out in a white limousine.
Twenty years together, she still gets to me.
Can’t believe it’s been that long ago,
when we got started with just a little note.

Do you love me? Do you wanna be my friend?
And if you do, well then don’t be afraid
to take me by the hand If you want to.
I think this is how love goes, check yes or no.

Do you love me?, do you wanna be my friend?
And if you do, well then don’t be afraid to
take me by the hand If you want to.
I think this is how love goes, check yes or no….. check yes or no.. check yes or no…… check yes or no… check yes or no.

3 thoughts on “Check yes or no

  1. Elizabeth says:

    This reminds me of a song I really like called “Do You Like Me?” You can listen to it here: http://www.youtube.com/watch#playnext=1&playnext_from=TL&videos=g-1-O0N5PSA&v=6ToOp-tv_kc . It is sort of ridiculous, so be warned 🙂

  2. Rikki King says:

    love this song too. esp remembering boys who used to do that.

    there was one in third grade … so cute

  3. brianajae says:

    Got my first love note in 1st grade. It was not a question though, it was a statement of fact.

    Briana,
    I love you.
    Love, Brian

Leave a Reply

