What a difference a day makes

I had a really good day yesterday.

For the most part lately, I have been feeling kinda down. Not depressed, just sort of blah. My inability to get a job (either at a newspaper or a retail position in Moscow/Pullman) has been dampening my mood quite a bit. I mean, I still have a good time and I love hanging out with my friends. I just want more.

Yesterday, however was an exception.

I worked out in the morning, which is a natural mood booster. I plan to do the same later today if it stops hurting to move. Someone’s a little sore.

I went to the library, which is one of my favorite places. The library here doesn’t have a very big selection but I can always find something.

At the grocery store I almost had a mini-meltdown while trying to stay on budget. Being unemployed-ish is really doing wonders on my bank account.

But I saw Lioubov and she bought me coffee and it was all-around pleasant.

And I had grilled steaks and veggies with Janel. Which were amazing.

I think the biggest mood enhancer, though, was the sunshine. I got to sit outside, in the sun, and read a book. And it just not being gloomy out made me not gloomy.

I can’t wait for summer.

Leave a Reply

