My biggest fan

This position is probably supposed to be filled by my mom.

And it probably actually is. But a very close second is my friend Vicki.

Or Victor, as I call her.

She is really one of the most supportive people I know.

When I got asked to come out to Silverdale for my first interview, I think she was more excited than I was. She screamed. So loudly that my dogs ran around because they couldn’t tell what was going on. Did I mention she was on the phone?

She rode with me for the hour and a half drive from my house to Silverdale for my interview. Waited for the two hours it took to DO my interview and then rode back home with me. On a day when she had school.

Yeah, she’s awesome.

She knows that being a journalist has always been my dream.

And she wants me to achieve that dream. Sometimes more than I do.

I don’t think I could ever give up.

Vicki wouldn’t let me.

It’s not just about journalism, though. She came to all my drama productions in high school. And after my last one? She cried harder than I did.

She is just always there for me. After my family, she is the first person I call when I get asked for an interview AND after the interview to talk about how it went.

In detail.

My interview today lasted about two hours. No doubt she will ask me about every question, every detail.

And when I finally get a job? No doubt she will celebrating just as much, if not more, than I will.

Everyone looks hot with an Indiana Jones hat on.

Leave a Reply

