Swish, swish

Warmer weather means: I get to wear skirts and dresses more!

I am struggling, however, because Othello has some wind. And I don’t want to go showing the townspeople a whole lotta Briana.

I love how I feel when I wear a dress or skirt though.

I am not sure what it is, but I think it is the swish, swish feeling that you get when  you wear a skirt.

When you move from point A to point B wearing pants its called walking.

When wearing a skirt: it’s sashaying.

I feel more confident, feminine and pretty.

Which is ridiculous.

But I’ll take it.

Of course, it gets me in trouble when I have to make trips to farms/feed lots/animal shelters/etc.

Which is why I keep jeans and sneakers in the car.

2 thoughts on “Swish, swish

  1. Rikki King says:

    a close male friend once told me that, no matter what, all men think of when they see a girl in a skirt is bending her over in it.

    he was exaggerating, surely, but it kinda makes you think.

    i have a TOUGH time finding skirts i like that fit

  2. Justin says:

    No exaggeration.

Leave a Reply

