What a Novel idea

Ok, so I have decided to participate in National Novel Writing Month. Basically, I have from Nov. 1 to Nov. 30 to write a 50,000 word novel.

I figure I write several thousand words a week anyways, so why not?

Also, I am going to try REALLY hard to actually do it, but we’ll see.

I mean, I am already writing thousands of words a week, people!

But I have always wanted to write a novel. I think that is probably pretty common among journalist types.

Favorite quote about this?

“Inside every journalist, there is a novel that shouldn’t be written.”

So true, so true.

My point is, I may not be blogging much the next couple of weeks, as I have some words of fiction to write! And since I blog SOO much all the time, I know you will miss me.

Or something.

One thought on “What a Novel idea

  1. Rikki King says:

    i’m excited. you better share excerpts. i’m picturing a musical full of hot dudes and grammar jokes

Leave a Reply

