Photo two

30-Day Photo Project, Day Two

A picture of you and the person you have been closest with the longest

This one is a no-brainer. I am fortunate enough to be close a lot of people. And there are a lot of people who love me.

But there is one who has loved me the longest.

Longer than I’ve been alive even.

Who’s protected me. And fed me. And clothed me.

Who took me to my first theatrical experience ever (she didn’t know what kind of problem she was starting). And then listened to me read lines for hours when I got my first speaking part.

One person who can understand me though sobs over the phone. Who can make me feel like she is sitting next to me listening even when she is hundreds of miles away.

She’s the first person I call when things are not going well.

And should be the first I call when they aren’t, but it doesn’t always happen that way.

She helped me through heartache, low self-esteem, identity crises.

All while she had to deal with my crazy baby brother.

She’s my mom. And I love her.

Leave a Reply

