Photo Three

30-Day Photo Project, day three
Day 03 – A picture of the cast from your favorite show

Ok, so as we know, in my theatre-obsessed world, the word “show” doesn’t always mean on television. Which I assume is what this is intended to be. So, I am giving you my favorite TV show, yes. But also my favorite show, as in stage show. Deal with it.

Favorite TV show: Parks and Recreation, of course!

Ignore Brandono-quits there on the left. I don't like him.

This show continues to surprise me with incredibly funny writing, intriguing characters and the satire of small town government. I would like, more than anything, to move to Pawnee, Indiana, and go to work for the Parks and Recreation Department. Please? Please?

That’s Ron Swanson there with the suit and the ‘stash. He is my favorite person. Ever. Plus, in real life he’s married to Megan Mullally (she plays his ex on the show)!

A lot of people watched this show one or two times in season one and then gave up. I implore you to try it again. Just like The Office, it took a few episodes before it really hit its stride. But it’s funny. Like, really funny. Gay penguin, strip club breakfast buffet, health-fanatic Rob Lowe funny.

Do it. Do it.

 

Favorite Broadway show: Sweeney Todd, duh!

Yes, in fact my favorite show IS about a murderous barber! And the woman who takes the people he kills, cooks them into pies and feeds them to other people.

It’s bloody brilliant. (See what I did there?)

The characters are complex. The music is amazing. The story is exciting.

And, unlike every other musical I like ever, there isn’t a sequin to be found!

Leave a Reply

