Photo Nine

30-Day Photo Project, day nine

A picture of the person who has gotten you through the most

I have some mighty supportive people in my life. People that listen to my ranting and raving about life.

But my mom already got a post.

So I am going to go with my other crutch.

I remember one particular time I made my way to her apartment from campus by foot. When I arrived, I went into her apartment and went blindly past her roommates who were sitting on the couch. They seemed concerned but I didn’t even really see them. At all. She was in her room, laying on the bed. When she saw my face, she immediately stood up, hugged me and shut the door.

And then proceeded to let me collapse onto the bed and sob.

And then she talked me through everything.

She was there to have lunch with me every day when we embarked on our scary college journey.

But she was there for me before that. She has been there for me ever since we bonded over NSYNC back in fifth grade.

Through tough high school AP classes and deaths in the family. Through stupid boys and so-called friends. Through everything.

Even though we are two very, very different people, I don’t think I could do it without her.

Love, love, love.

One thought on “Photo Nine

  1. Rachelle says:

    Awww! I love you my brianajae!

Leave a Reply

