Puppies: Now please?

It’s getting bad.

My editor went to the pound today for a story and came back with pictures. There were five little puppies somebody just dumped there last night.

And more that were dropped off yesterday.

I just want one so bad it is ridiculous. I teared up when I thought about them out in that cement outdoor area.

Which is why I tried to convince the big bosses we needed a mascot. A living mascot. In the form of a puppy, of course.

I tried to come up with newspaper-related names for our puppy even.

I think the favorite was Off The Record.

Here is one shot I loved:

Take me home, purty please!

One thought on “Puppies: Now please?

  1. Lynsi says:

    D’awww. Arf!!!

Leave a Reply

