Moving on and moving up

So, I am currently hard at work hatching the idea for my second novel.

I’ve decided not to do a sequel to the first one, at least not yet. I love Lily and Rosie very much, but I need to take a break from them.

Instead, I am doing more of an action book.

Weird, right?

I have to write a book that can be turned into a movie that Hunky Brucester could potentially show up in, you know?

The new novel features a girl named Sarah Willoughby.

Sarah is your average girl, mild-mannered and polite.

She doesn’t get angry or upset, even when bad things happen.

Until that day.

Her boyfriend of multiple years breaks up with her while she’s getting ready to go to work as a bank teller.

Turns out he’s been cheating on her.

With a coworker.

To top it all off, said coworker is getting a promotion that Sarah thought she would get.

And Sarah? She gets a notice she is being laid off.

Still, she keeps a smile on her face.

After all, Sarah is the girl you can count on. The girl who doesn’t get worked up about anything.

Then, a group of guys wearing face masks break in.

Something inside Sarah snaps. Years of anger, pain and humiliation take over her body. She stops thinking.

She grabs one of the guns.

And, then….

6 thoughts on “Moving on and moving up

  1. Janel says:

    I envy you for your imagination.
    Also, whisked Sarah start off sounding like me?

  2. LuAnn Morgan says:

    Sounds great! Good luck.

  3. Morgan says:

    Bwaaa!!!! I can’t wait to read this.

  4. Jenny says:

    I am so excited to read it!!!

  5. Rikki says:

    dude … i had to click on that link just to figure out the pun for Punky Brewster. Nice!

Leave a Reply

