Can you carry this for me?

When I was first starting to socialize outside of my home and the homes of my friends, I only carried with me a wallet. Enough to keep whatever money I had. Even after I got a driver’s license, I stuck with the wallet, my keys stowed in a pocket.

Eventually, someone else bought me a purse. Which I didn’t think I would need. Honestly…how much room do I need? I would never, ever be able to fill a purse.

Still, somehow, I did.

Then, last year I bought a purse that was bigger than most I normally kept. Still nothing compared to those that other people lug around, but pretty big.

I was cleaning it out today and I realized that I had become someone dependent on a bag.

The contents of my purse at any given moment are as follows:

  • Wallet
  • Keys
  • Cell phone
  • Several writing utensils
  • headphones
  • Sunglasses
  • Chapstick
  • 1-2 notebooks
  • 1-2 cameras
  • Advil
  • Cough drops
  • Band-aids
  • Digital recorder
  • Granola bar or similar snack

This doesn’t even count whatever handout/agenda/etc I picked up from my latest meetings or the various receipts I have accrued.

At least I can sneak candy into movie theatres now!

2 thoughts on “Can you carry this for me?

  1. LuAnn Morgan says:

    Makes a great weapon for self-defense, too!

  2. Rikki says:

    I think you need hand sanitizer … and gum .. and powder and lipstick and emergency woman-stuff and SAFETY PINS and maybe a gluestick and … this is why I had to buy a bigger purse this year. 🙂

Leave a Reply

