Haven’t you seen this?

There are many people out there who will watch a movie multiple times Which is why it’s funny to me when people ask me why I will see a play I’ve already seen. Just because I’ve already seen a musical will not stop me from going at all. A whole new cast changes everything. It’s the same lines, but different people saying them. And that makes all the difference.

I thought I would make a list of the shows I’ve seen and how many times I’ve seen then. I will probably forget some, because I am always going and sometimes they just hide out in my memory. And all that jazz.

But here we go.

Please note, I did not count times I went and saw the same cast perform a show multiple times.

MUSICALS:

  • The Drowsy Chaperone (4)
  • The Sound of Music (3)
  • Guys and Dolls (2)
  • Spamalot (2)
  • The 25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee (2)
  • Hairspray (2)
  • Seven Brides for Seven Brothers (2)
  • Bye Bye Birdie (2)
  • Sweeney Todd (2ish, we arrived late to one)
  • The Music Man (2)
  • Chicago (2)
  • Seussical (2)
  • South Pacific
  • Anything Goes
  • The Producers
  • Beauty and the Beast
  • Memphis
  • Legally Blonde
  • Wicked
  • Cats
  • Young Frankenstein
  • Cabaret
  • Candide
  • A Midsummer Night’s Dream (musical edition)
  • Avenue Q
  • Little Shop of Horrors
  • Bat Boy
  • Reefer Madness
  • RENT
  • The Lion King
  • How to Succeed in Business Without Really Trying
  • Man of La Mancha
  • Annie Get Your Gun
  • Camelot
  • The Wizard of Oz
  • Fiddler on the Roof
  • Damn Yankees
  • In the Heights
  • Willy Wonka and the Chocolate Factory
  • My Fair Lady
  • Taming of the Shrew (musical edition)

PLAYS:

  • The Real Inspector Hound (2)
  • The Front Page
  • A Midsummer Night’s Dream
  • Titus Andronicus
  • Black Comedy
  • Greater Tuna
  • Arsenic and Old Lace
  • Barefoot in the Park
  • A Melancholy Play
  • Sylvia
  • Agatha Christie Made Me Do It
  • A Christmas Story
  • The Heidi Chronicles
  • Lincoln’s Shins
  • A Lie of the Mind
  • Cyrano de Bergerac
Leave a Reply

