To dye for

It’s that time again.

The time for me to sink in to weeks of contemplation and indecision, aka getting a haircut. I am the worst when it comes to haircuts. The reason I only get them once a year-ish is not because I can’t afford it or I want to let it grow long. It’s because I can never decide what I want. Also, I’m pretty lazy.

But now I am trying to decide what to do. Keep it long and just get my bangs and layers trimmed up? Cut it off.

Or even…gasp…dye it?

I must admit something.

I am a hair dye virgin. My hair is the whatever color it wants to be. I’ve never touched it.

Dye is a little too commital for me. I’ll be stuck with it once I get it done. What if I hate it? That would be awful! So instead…I’ve just avoided it.

But now…maybe?

I don’t know.

Rachelle thinks I should go blonder. I’ve heard that from some people.

I have also considered reddish in the past.

What do you think?

One thought on “To dye for

  1. Rikki says:

    Why not just do a semipermanent? It will stick around for a few weeks. Keep in mind that anything lighter will damage your hair. Or do highlights but don’t do the top layers so you won’t get ugly grow-in.

    I can’t believe you’ve never died your hair!!!! Definitely get it done at a salon. If you do it out of a box, it will be brassy.

Leave a Reply

