Soulmates

The reason I know Jenny and I are meant to be friends:

She came to visit a couple weekends ago and we had a little extra time before I started dragging her around to city events and we saw Bridesmaids (hilarious, by the way). So we stopped by Walmart, one of the only places to shop in town. We stopped by a rack of delightful decal pants.

I pulled out a pair decorated with tiny seahorses and she pulled out one covered with margaritas.

She looks at me and says “We can buy matching pants and go on a couples’ cruise. I’ll be the drunk one and you’ll be the fun one.”

Exactly right.

Then we went home, both were the drunk one and watched Black Swan.

PS this is obviously the most attractive either of us have ever looked. Obviously.

3 thoughts on “Soulmates

  1. Jenny says:

    Um… I love you… and remember that time we were so freaked out by the molting Natalie Portman that we had to watch 16 Candles to recover?

    ‘Cause I do.

    PS. We are so good looking in that last photo… I want to marry us.

  2. Rikki says:

    I’m just glad I’m not the only one who gets drunk at your grandparents house!

  3. Lynsi says:

    Those pants remind me of my AP Gov teacher in high school. A friend and I always wanted to turn her into “What Not To Wear.”

    You might be able to bring them legitimacy, however. You can do it.

Leave a Reply

