I thought I saw you

Living in a small town still surprises me sometimes.

My lovely Kia has passed on, so I have been driving a loaner car. The other day, I went to the gas station to fill up. When I went inside, the man behind the counter said “new car?”

I told him mine had broken down so I was borrowing a new one.

To which the other man said, “Oh, so it was yours I saw sitting out by Highway 17 last week.”

Sir, I don’t even know your name, so good for you for knowing which car is mine…

3 thoughts on “I thought I saw you

  1. LuAnn Morgan says:

    Yep! That’s Othello for you!

  2. Rikki says:

    I love this story.

Leave a Reply

