Ready to mingle

I would like to take this moment to say: I am single. I don’t have a boyfriend. Or a girlfriend. I am not married and I have no semblance or any type of signigicant other.

But I have a job I like with a fancy title. I live in a home I like and I’m figuring out my car situation.

I do what I want and I have a lot people in my life who care about me.

I don’t live an exciting life but I’m happy.

There are times, like when I have super awkward sunburn marks from awkwardly trying to put sunscreen on myself, when I think a boyfriend would be nice.

But it’s not that important to me. Not as important as my years of romcom watching would suggest.

 

Today’s post brought to you by postsecret.com. Sometimes websites make me all weirdly thoughtful and emotional.

2 thoughts on “Ready to mingle

  1. Rikki says:

    i love that card

  2. Lynsi says:

    I have a boyfriend and I still kinda feel that way. Despite “having” someone, I still struggle with a need to be externally validated and my wish to be awesome on my own and live life like Super Girl.

    Not saying that’s exactly how you feel, but that’s what the card makes me think of.

Leave a Reply

