TILT Jan. 14, 2012

You know what I love today? Days off from work. I know it sounds simple, but I look forward to those days that I don’t have to use an alarm (they usually only come along every couple months). Those days that I don’t have 400 places to be. I don’t have to carry a notebook and a camera and ask people questions. Those days that I don’t have to be writing several thousand words and worrying about what is going to go in the paper the next week.

Instead, today, I went to Costco with my roommate. I’m watching a movie band working on my novel. My biggest concern is whether or not I will be able to stay awake long enough to watch SNL tonight.

It’s heaven.

One thought on “TILT Jan. 14, 2012

  1. Nhan-Fiction says:

    Gotta love them days where you can just kick back and enjoy life. 🙂

Leave a Reply

