TILT Jan. 17, 2012

I have to start off my list today with Kitchen Confidential by Anthony Bourdain, which I finished this morning.

Yes, I was late to work because of it.

Yes, Rikki recommended I read it 90 million years ago because she thought I would enjoy it.

She was right.

I don’t cook much. I don’t eat in high-end restaurants. I am not planning to travel the world sampling exotic delicacies of things I don’t usually consider food.

But I liked the book a lot.

I thought it was funny and a nice inside look at what it’s like to work at a restaurant.

And some nice tips for when I go out to eat.

Like, don’t order the fish on Mondays.

 

In other TILT news, I thought this was a nice little cartoon. Not surprisingly, from Toothpaste for Dinner.

Oh Twitter, you so scary.

In other news:

Soup, if you are too cold, I will tweet about it.

Celebrity, if you do something silly and/or great, I will tweet about it.

Day, if you are sunny, snowy or mediocre, I will tweet about it.

 

One thought on “TILT Jan. 17, 2012

  1. Rikki says:

    Yay! I can’t wait to load you up with the sequel!

Leave a Reply

