TILT Feb. 17 and 18, 2012

I know, I know, I know.

I missed another day.

Don’t worry, this isn’t going to become a Things I Love Every Other Day blog.

I don’t think.

Yesterday, I went on a date. But not my date.

My friend Darla was asked on a date in Wenatchee to see Second City Improv.

I also bought a ticket for Second City Improv.

So we carpooled, she sat with her date, I sat alone, the three of us went out for a drink after the show, Darla and I stayed in a hotel and then went shopping.

The show was fantastic and it was fun to hang out in a hotel and get away for a night.

Especially for her. A single mom with two kids and two jobs, she doesn’t exactly have a lot of time for herself.

I was glad to be there!

Then, today, after shopping, I got to talk to an old friend for a while. We haven’t seen each other in more than two years. But he’s going to be my date for a friend’s wedding this summer. And I’m pretty excited about that. 

Then, Rachelle visited for a bit.

Good, good times.

Leave a Reply

