TILT Feb. 20, 2012

Not a bad Monday.

I still got up at 4 a.m., that pretty much bites. But, it was a pretty steady work day, I didn’t feel too jammed up at any one time.

I even took a lunch with Rachelle.

Then, she hung out in my office in the afternoon while I typed away.

And danced. A lot. I did, not her. It was a party rock soiree in my office.

It was magical.

Then, I treated myself and went to the discount movie night at the local theatre. Because there wasn’t city council! Which I kind of love.

I saw This Means War, the new two spies like the same chick movie.

It was better than expected. I thought it was very funny and it had a little excitement. Well, and attractive men. I can’t complain about that.

Only one little hitch.

Roomie was also going but with a date. I told her I wouldn’t sit by her. I wasn’t there to be on her date with her, we both just happened to watch the movie.

Then, when I entered the theater, there wasn’t anyone else in there. So I sat down and hoped upon hopes that some more people would walk in before Roomie and her date did.

No such luck.

While the theater did fill up with a pretty reasonable amount of people, especially for a Monday night in Othello, we were the first three in.

So, they ended up sitting by me.

So, for those keeping track at home, I have now been on two dates in the last four days.

Neither of them have been mine.

And you know what? I kinda love that.

One thought on “TILT Feb. 20, 2012

  1. Lynsi says:

    Maybe if you chaperoned my dates I wouldn’t get into so much trouble.

    Or it could just be the two of us. (heeyyyy.)

Leave a Reply

