TILT Feb. 21 and 22, 2012

Ok, maybe this is going to turn into an every-other-day blog. I’m trying, I’m trying. I just forget.

Let’s see, Things I Love.

I had fun at Oklahoma rehearsals last night! We did a readthrough because they finally got scripts in. I don’t get one, though, because I don’t have any lines! BUT I do have a part! Ish. I get to be mad at one of the boys on stage during the last few lines of the play. I don’t have a name (Except for So-and-So’s wife) but I get a little comedy moment! I hope people laugh at me! (Something normal people don’t say).

Also, I went to the free movie showing at the theater yesterday and saw Tower Heist. It wasn’t as much of a comedy as I was expecting. It has some goofy people in it so I thought it’d be goofy. It was more of just a heist movie. I even cried. Sad tears not laughing so hard I’m crying tears. Weird.

I also pumped some Adele and went on a long walk during my lunch break. I didn’t clear my head as much as I would have liked but it was still nice. I am trying to move more so I don’t just get blobbier and blobbier.

Of course, Natalie Dee did say it best.

Also, on the funny charts, check out this video on online dating. It made me LOL. A lot.

There was also this typo in the police reports this week. It makes it sound like Gollum from the Lord of the Rings is talking about time measurements.

I also finished a couple books in the last few days. (Don’t worry, Rikki, darling, I’m working my way through Phantom of the Opera, too. I do many, many things at once).

Here’s a quote that exactly describes my life, taken from The Pajama Girls of Lambert Square by Rosina Lippi.

“I like difficult old women,” she said. “I’m in training to become one myself.”

Here’s another quote. A bit of advice from Ellen DeGeneres in her newest book, Seriously…I’m kidding.

However you choose to live your life, just try to enjoy it as much as you can. Fill yourself with joy. (Not the dishwashing liquid.) And accept what life throws at you — the good, the bad, the ugly, the awkward, the fun, the boring, the sweet, the sour, the salty, the ripe, the unripe … I’m sorry, I have to be right back. I just got really hungry.

To top it all off, this happened:

So, there’s that.

4 thoughts on “TILT Feb. 21 and 22, 2012

  1. Nhan-Fiction says:

    LOL, that hippo makes me smile. XD

  2. Rikki says:

    you better invited everyone to your play! Othello 2012 Bash Numero Dos, here I come!

    Also, can we go on dates together? Then I could say I’ve had a date in the past … while.

  3. Rikki says:

    Also, I would gladly accept TILEO (things i love every other day) over no bribri bloggy at all!

  4. Lynsi says:

    Ellen is my favorite.

Leave a Reply

