TILT Oct. 31, 2012

As if you really need to ask.

I LOVE HALLOWEEN.

I can’t help it. I love chocolate. Oh, and I LOVE COSTUMES.

Like, so much. If I could wear a costume every day, I totally would.

I mean you get to BE SOMEONE ELSE for the day. You can totally transform your personality, appearance, everything, and just try a different one on.

This year: I tried villain on for size:

It’s not that I don’t like being me, I do. I mean, I like me more than anyone else likes me.

Still, fun to do other things. Hence the costume-themed birthday parties all the time. (Sorry, friends.)

Costumes like mine are sometimes hard work. This year, the wig was itchy, the coat was hot, I tried to wear high shoes all day and my feet hurt terribly because I’m bad at being a girl, but…I still love doing it.

And, hey, at least I didn’t leave feathers and glitter everywhere like last year.

Was I a parrot or a stripper? Give it your best guess.

Still, by the time I got home, I was a hot mess.

Cruella-ing is hard work.

Also, if you ever get to the point where you say to yourself, “You know what? I’m pretty tired of looking at grainy self portraits of Briana,” then you better never visit this blog again. Because, yeah, this isn’t stopping.

 

One thought on “TILT Oct. 31, 2012

  1. Rikki says:

    I love you.

Leave a Reply

