TILT Jan. 20, 2013

What a good day.
Introduced Boy to one of my favorite places in the world – the wildlife refuge by Othello.
The day was cold and gloomy but the refuge was still pretty! I can’t wait to take him back this summer.

20130121-194052.jpg

He had to go home, which is always a bummer, but Roomie and I went to see Rock of Ages on stage.
A ticket mix-up meant we were a few minutes late but it was seriously one of the most fun musicals I’ve ever been too. It was completely over-the-top and ridiculous, with rockin ’80s tunes and I laughed until I cried.
I also wore red tights as an homage to the decade.
I tried to take a selfie to show off my tights and somewhat failed, so you get a weirdly proportioned sitting picture.
You’re welcome.
I know this is why you read this blog.

20130121-194659.jpg

Leave a Reply

