TILT Jan. 26, 2013

If you pretend not to notice how behind I am, I will pretend too.

It’ll work out best for all of us.

Jan. 26 was quite the day!

I ate one of the most amazing breakfasts I’ve ever had ever, including sweet potatoes, asparagus, apples, eggs and other things that sound like they should taste weird together but were actually perfection.

Then I said goodbye to Boy and headed down to Seattle, where I saw Rikki and Lynsi for the first time in AGES. Ladies night was a success. I paid too much on dinner, saw a musical and drank a beer super fast because our ride was waiting.

The musical was a Rikki favorite Hedwig and the Angry Inch.

It was different than any other theatrical experience I’ve had, more like a concert than a fictitious story.

The lead was brilliant as Hedwig (born Hansel), someone who had had quite a life.

Basically, a botched sex change for Hedwig meant great entertainment for us.

Image

2 thoughts on “TILT Jan. 26, 2013

  1. Rikki says:

    Why do our hangouts always end in chugging?

  2. Lynsi says:

    I almost wish our attempted photobomber actually got in the picture, just for the story.

Leave a Reply

