TILT March 1, 2013

I have welcomed March on a good note. Because it was Friday I, surprise surprise, left work early. My absolute favorite thing about my job is flexible hours. Let’s pretend I don’t hit my required 40 hours a week by Wednesday night or early Thursday morning.

So I left early and hurried on over to the west side of the state for a full weekend of the theatah.

After chit chatting with mom for a little bit, Brent and I were off to Tacoma. I haven’t really been to the residential part of Tacoma and was blown away by how awesome the houses were. We went to this little restaurant and the food was PHENOMENAL. Get into my belly more often, gorgonzola risotto.

THE BEST PART of this restuarant, though, was the lack of parking. It sounds weird, but we had to circle the block a couple times and finally found a spot in front of the nearby fire station. Walking past it showed my this fish. A dalmatian fish, it seems, with a collar that read “SPARKEE.”

Day. Made. Image

Then it was off to Tacoma Little Theatre.

We saw The Complete Works of William Shakespeare (Abridged).

It was one of the funniest things I have ever seen. I literally laughed until I cried. My stomach hurt after all the lols from the ridiculousness of what I had just seen.

Seriously, people running around in bad wigs? Vomit gags? Stupid props? Sexual innuendo? What more is there to life?

So much fun.

Image

 

 

One thought on “TILT March 1, 2013

  1. Rikki says:

    That restaurant looks wonderful!

Leave a Reply

