TILT Sept. 6 (and also 7), 2013

Yeah, yeah, yeah, I’m a day later (and more than a dollar short), but I DO have a life, people.

Ok, so not much of one, but every now and then I do want to take a second away from my computer. Kinda.

So, Friday was good, completed another stressful layout project at work, went to an assembly about the shooting at Columbine that made me cry buckets, hit up an event to hear the potential rodeo queens of Othello give speeches and model their best rhinestone-encrusted dresses and then headed home with Brent to drink beer and watch an Adam Sandler movie.

Saturday: marvelous. I met up with a friend from college who I see very rarely. I saw Red 2, which I’ve been dying to see. (It was mega amazing. I don’t care that it’s not a perfect movie. It had plot twists, kick-ass action scenes and characters that make my laugh. And are also super badass. I loved loved loved it. Plus, Bruce Willis <3). I saw potential rodeo queens ride their horses, ate Mexican food and am now settling in for a night of watching Smallville (my TV love) with Brent (my real life love).

Things could be much, much worse.

I’ve always heard the phrase working for the weekend, but it didn’t really hit me until the last year. I work less on the weekends than I used to. I see people I care about. I actually get to be in the same room with my boyfriend. I see shows a lot.

Weekends, I like those. Keep ’em coming, world.

Leave a Reply

